About Us

About Us

First National Bank of Waterloo is a full-service community bank serving the residents of Monroe and St. Clair Counties in southern Illinois.  As part of the St. Louis metropolitan area, the bank's market area includes the following cities: Waterloo (the Monroe County seat), Columbia, Valmeyer, Renault, Maeystown, Fults, Hecker, Millstadt, Belleville, Smithton, Swansea, Freeburg and O'Fallon.

Management and staff are proud of the bank's heritage.  Step into any of our lobbies and experience a natural friendliness that comes from being a community hometown bank.  It is all about Hometown Service from Hometown Employees.

Welcome to First National Bank of Waterloo!

Experience Our Lenders

Hear what our customers have to say!