About Us

First National Bank of Waterloo is a full-service community bank with nine banking centers serving Central and Southern Illinois.  We have banking centers in Waterloo, Columbia, Millstadt, O’Fallon, Effingham and Stewardson.  We are part of the St. Louis Metropolitan area and are proud to serve all of the surrounding communities.

Management and staff are proud of the bank’s heritage.  Step into any of our lobbies and experience a natural friendliness that comes from being a community hometown bank.  It is all about Hometown Service from Hometown Employees.

Listen to what our customers have to say – come experience the difference!

Welcome to First National Bank of Waterloo!

Why should you come to us for a loan?  Let’s find out!

10 Reasons "That's My Bank!"Icon For: Video